Where is Sir Leslie Wilson District?

 Scout Districts no longer have formally defined boundaries; however, the general area of Sir Leslie Wilson Scout District is shown in the map below.  The District is generally bounded by Enoggera Barracks and D’Aguilar range on the south, Trouts Road and Old Northern Road on the east, The South Pine River on the north and Brisbane State Forest in the west.   The locations of the six current scout groups are marked with the Scout symbol -         .
The District also has Baden Powell Park located within its boundaries at Samford -         .















Meet the District Team

Title Name Scout Name Contact Details
District Commissioner Owen Richmond Owl dc@sirlesliewilson.scoutsqld.com.au
District Joey Scout Leader Francina Tipman Corella dl.joeys2@sirlesliewilson.scoutsqld.com.au
District Joey Scout Leader Susan Keys Kirraa dl.joeys@sirlesliewilson.scoutsqld.com.au
District Cub Scout Leader Kym Griffin Nyakim dlc.scouts@sirlesliewilson.scoutsqld.com.au
District Scout Leader Rebecca Austen Lorikeet dl.scouts@sirlesliewilson.scoutsqld.com.au
District Venturer Scout Leader Glenn Skipworth Wolf dl.venturers@sirlesliewilson.scoutsqld.com.au
District Rover Advisor Keith Morris Chil dl.rovers@sirlesliewilson.scoutsqld.com.au
District Chairman Adrian Whitfield Baloo chairman@sirlesliewilson.scoutsqld.com.au
District Treasurer & Badges John Adamson Kudu treasurer@sirlesliewilson.scoutsqld.com.au
District Secretary Judith Brumler Kaa secretary@sirlesliewilson.scoutsqld.com.au
District Leader - Adventurous Activities Andrea Newton Kelpie dl.aa@sirlesliewilson.scoutsqld.com.au
District Leader - Journeys Brendan Wilson Redback 68258@scoutsqld.com.au


Visit our Groups

  Group Group Leader Scout Name Contact Details
1 Enoggera Pam Gough Boonah goughftfa@bigpond.com
2 Everton Park George Rowlinson Waminda gl@epscouts.com
3 Grovely Anna Rose   annarose26@live.com.au
4 McDowall-Bunya Christie Chandhrasiri Wallaby wallaby@mcdowallbunyascoutgroup.com.au
5 Samford TBA   samfordscoutgroupinfo@gmail.com
6 Wahminda Park Yvette Edwards   group-leader@wahmindaparkscouts.asn.au
7 Ironbark Rover Crew Crew Leader   slwd.rovers@gmail.com